PBW Heavyweight Championship History

The top prize in Premier British Wrestling, Wolfgang became the first titleholder in March 2006. From there, he went on to hold the belt for an amazing year-and-a-half, turning back each and every challenger. However, Wolfgang would soon lose the title in a best-of-three falls match to James Wallace, albeit in controversial fashion.

Winner Defeated Date won
Wolfgang Drew Galloway 31 Mar 2006
James Wallace Wolfgang 15 Nov 2007
Wolfgang [1] 12 Apr 2008
Lionheart Wolfgang 06 Dec 2008
BT Gunn Lionheart 19 Feb 2011
Liam Thomson BT Gunn 30 Nov 2012
El Ligero Liam Thomson 02 May 2014
Jack Jester [2] Wolfgang 24 Oct 2015
BT Gunn Jack Jester 30 Apr 2016
Stevie Xavier BT Gunn 25 Nov 2017

Championship notes:

  1. Wolfgang captured the title in a four-way ladder match also featuring James Wallace, Lionheart, and Darkside.
  2. Jack Jester won the title in a four man tournament that also featured Wolfgang, BT Gunn and Liam Thomson

Back to title history